SCORM Check

Index/Roundups/Tools with a partial SCORM export

12 tools · newest record 16 Oct 2026

Tools with a partial SCORM export

Tools in this index whose SCORM 1.2 row or SCORM 2004 row is Partial. Partial means a source describes an export with a material limit. The limit is the note on that row. Alphabetical. The index does not score these tools.

Labels are defined on the method page.

  1. 1.Camtasia

    $179.88/yr

    Other · TechSmith · updated 16 Oct 2026

    Screen recorder and editor. Quizzes and SCORM export are on the Essentials plan, not the watermarked Starter plan. TechSmith says scores can reach an LMS gradebook. The SCORM edition is not named.

    SCORM 1.2
    PartialClaimedEssentials
    SCORM 2004
    PartialClaimedEssentials
    xAPI
    UnclearUnverifiedNo plan named
    cmi5
    UnclearUnverifiedNo plan named

    TechSmith’s store lists Starter at $39 per year (Camtasia Editor watermarked, no SCORM), Essentials at $179.88 per year with quizzes and SCORM export, and Pro at $599 per year. The comparison also shows a Create column between Essentials and Pro; Essentials is the first row that includes unwatermarked quizzes and SCORM.

    • Starter at $39 is the wrong plan for an unwatermarked SCORM quiz.
    • An MP4 upload into Moodle will not report the quiz. The SCORM zip is the package that carries the score.

    Sources

    Does Camtasia export SCORM?

  2. Authoring · Chameleon Creator · updated 16 Oct 2026

    Scenario and interactive-module authoring sold in two-creator bundles. SCORM export is on every published plan. The vendor names SCORM 2004 3rd and 4th edition. Their “SCORM 2.2” label is not a real SCORM version.

    SCORM 1.2
    PartialUnverifiedCreate
    SCORM 2004
    YesClaimedCreate
    xAPI
    UnclearUnverifiedNo plan named
    cmi5
    UnclearUnverifiedNo plan named

    Create is $2,880 per year and starts with 2 creator seats, up to 20 projects, and SCORM export. Professional is $5,300 per year, still from 2 creators, with unlimited projects and analytics for up to 500 learners. Enterprise is custom. There is no one-creator public price on that page.

    • The minimum public buy is two creator seats.
    • Ask them to confirm the manifest is SCORM 1.2 if your LMS rejects 2004. Do not rely on the “2.2” string.

    Sources

    Does Chameleon Creator export SCORM?

  3. 3.Coassemble

    See pricing page

    Authoring · Coassemble · updated 16 Oct 2026

    Authoring plus delivery. Dynamic SCORM 1.2 and 2004 are on every plan. A self-contained SCORM file is a Partner add-on. Dollar prices sit on a separate page and were not captured as a figure.

    SCORM 1.2
    PartialClaimedAll plans
    SCORM 2004
    PartialClaimedAll plans
    xAPI
    UnclearUnverifiedNo plan named
    cmi5
    UnclearUnverifiedNo plan named

    Coassemble documents three plans — Build, Scale, and Partner — and says features are not held back between them; limits and infrastructure are. Dynamic SCORM is listed for every plan. Current dollar amounts are on the pricing page and were not copied into this index, so no figure is invented here. A 2026 third-party line near $580 per month for five authors is not used as the price.

    • If procurement requires a zip that still runs after the contract ends, you need the Partner standalone add-on, not the default export.

    Sources

    Does Coassemble export SCORM?

  4. 4.Colossyan

    $59/mo annual

    AI video · Colossyan · updated 16 Oct 2026

    AI avatar video with a published SCORM quota. Professional includes five streaming SCORM exports a month. Self-contained packages are Enterprise. Colossyan names SCORM 1.2 and 2004 LMSs.

    SCORM 1.2
    PartialClaimedPro, 5/mo
    SCORM 2004
    PartialClaimedPro, 5/mo
    xAPI
    UnclearUnverifiedNo plan named
    cmi5
    UnclearUnverifiedNo plan named

    Professional is $59 per month on an annual plan (additional editors $30 per month) and includes 5 SCORM exports per month, described as streaming. Starter is free and shows 0 SCORM exports. Enterprise is custom and lists unlimited streaming and self-contained SCORM. The free plan is not an export plan.

    • Five streaming exports a month will surprise a team that expected unlimited MP4-style downloading to include unlimited SCORM.
    • A streaming package fails if the vendor account or service is gone. Enterprise is the tier that also offers self-contained packages.

    Sources

    Does Colossyan export SCORM?

  5. 5.Genially

    €40/member/mo

    Authoring · Genially · updated 16 Oct 2026

    Interactive visual authoring used for training and education. SCORM is not on the cheaper commercial plans. Education accounts get it on Edu360. Commercial accounts get it toward the top of the plan list.

    SCORM 1.2
    PartialClaimedAuthor / Edu360
    SCORM 2004
    PartialClaimedAuthor / Edu360
    xAPI
    UnclearUnverifiedNo plan named
    cmi5
    UnclearUnverifiedNo plan named

    Commercial list prices read on the plans page: Master €20 per member per month, Author €40 per member per month, Enterprise by quote. Pro sits below Master. Education pricing is separate: Edu360 is €25 per teacher per month and is the education tier that names a SCORM download. Cheaper Genially plans are real products and do not include that download.

    • Master (€20) is not the SCORM plan. Author or Edu360 is.
    • Prices above are in euros, as published, before tax.

    Sources

    Does Genially export SCORM?

  6. 6.H5P

    $0 via Lumi

    Authoring · H5P · updated 16 Oct 2026

    Open-source interactive content types. The plugin itself does not hand you a SCORM zip. Lumi Desktop, also free, wraps H5P as SCORM 1.2 or 2004. H5P reports xAPI when the host is listening.

    SCORM 1.2
    PartialClaimedLumi
    SCORM 2004
    PartialClaimedLumi
    xAPI
    PartialClaimedIn a host
    cmi5
    UnclearUnverifiedNo plan named

    H5P content types and Lumi Desktop are free and open source. H5P.com sells hosted accounts; a 2026 secondary source cites managed plans from about $8.99 per month. That dollar figure was not read off h5p.com for this pass, so it is not the price in the table. The table price is the free path that produces a SCORM file.

    • “We use H5P in Moodle” often means no SCORM package at all. That can be the better integration. It will not satisfy a portal that only accepts a zip.

    Sources

    Does H5P export SCORM?

  7. 7.HeyGen

    $149/mo + seats

    AI video · HeyGen · updated 16 Oct 2026

    AI avatar video. SCORM export and LMS integrations are listed on the Business plan, not on Creator or Pro. The SCORM edition is not named.

    SCORM 1.2
    PartialClaimedBusiness
    SCORM 2004
    PartialClaimedBusiness
    xAPI
    UnclearUnverifiedNo plan named
    cmi5
    UnclearUnverifiedNo plan named

    HeyGen’s pricing page lists Business at $149 per month plus $20 per additional seat per month, and that column includes SCORM export and LMS integrations. Creator is $29 per month ($24 billed annually) and Pro starts at $49 per month. The FAQ says Pro tiers change credits, not features, so a more expensive Pro tier is still not the SCORM plan. Enterprise is custom and includes Business features.

    • Pro at $49 does not list SCORM, including the high credit tiers.
    • Interactive video (quizzes, links) is also on the Business list. Whether those quizzes write a SCORM score is not stated.

    Sources

    Does HeyGen export SCORM?

  8. 8.iSpring Cloud AI

    $720/author/yr

    Authoring · iSpring · updated 16 Oct 2026

    Browser authoring for scrollable courses. It is the iSpring plan that runs on Mac and Windows. Export is documented as SCORM and xAPI, not cmi5.

    SCORM 1.2
    PartialClaimedCloud AI
    SCORM 2004
    PartialClaimedCloud AI
    xAPI
    YesClaimedCloud AI
    cmi5
    UnclearUnverifiedNo plan named

    Listed at $720 per author per year. A team offer has been shown as $2,160 for 3 authors. The price is the whole plan; SCORM and xAPI are included rather than sold as an add-on.

    • Do not assume Suite’s cmi5 publish carries over to Cloud AI.

    Sources

    Does iSpring Cloud AI export SCORM?

  9. 9.Mindsmith

    $0 (badge)

    Authoring · Mindsmith · updated 16 Oct 2026

    AI-assisted lesson authoring. SCORM export is on the free plan, with a Mindsmith badge. xAPI is listed only on Enterprise. Removing the badge is a paid plan, not a standards plan.

    SCORM 1.2
    PartialClaimedFree
    SCORM 2004
    PartialClaimedFree
    xAPI
    YesClaimedEnterprise
    cmi5
    UnclearUnverifiedNo plan named

    Free includes SCORM sharing and a “Built with Mindsmith” badge, plus a one-time 450 AI credits. Professional is $39 per author per month, billed annually at $468, and removes the badge. Business is $65 per author per month, billed annually at $780. Enterprise is custom. The dynamic-module row of the pricing table says SCORM on Free, Professional, and Business, and “SCORM, xAPI” on Enterprise.

    • Paying $468 removes the badge and adds credits. It does not add xAPI.
    • Educators are advertised at 30% off.

    Sources

    Does Mindsmith export SCORM?

  10. 10.Parta.io

    $600/yr

    Authoring · Parta · updated 16 Oct 2026

    Browser authoring with branding controls and a SCORM export on the published Solo plan. Dynamic SCORM is reserved for the quote-based CMS plan. The SCORM edition is not stated.

    SCORM 1.2
    PartialClaimedSolo
    SCORM 2004
    PartialClaimedSolo
    xAPI
    UnclearUnverifiedNo plan named
    cmi5
    UnclearUnverifiedNo plan named

    Solo is $600 billed yearly, or $65 month-to-month, and the included list names SCORM, PDF, and HTML export. Studio is $900 per user per year. The CMS plan is quote-based and is where Parta describes dynamic SCORM and omnichannel publishing.

    • Studio adds branding and a Skilljar mention. It is not required for the first SCORM export.

    Sources

    Does Parta.io export SCORM?

  11. 11.Synthesia

    Enterprise quote

    AI video · Synthesia · updated 16 Oct 2026

    AI avatar video. Self-serve plans download MP4. SCORM export is described as an Enterprise feature with custom pricing. The SCORM edition is not stated in the sources reviewed.

    SCORM 1.2
    PartialClaimedEnterprise
    SCORM 2004
    PartialClaimedEnterprise
    xAPI
    UnclearUnverifiedNo plan named
    cmi5
    UnclearUnverifiedNo plan named

    Self-serve prices are published and do not include SCORM. Public cards have disagreed through 2026 (Starter cited both near $216 per year and $264 per year; Creator near $89 per month or $804 per year). Those figures are intentionally not the export price. The export price is Enterprise, on request.

    • Starter and Creator are the wrong plans if the requirement is an LMS package.
    • A help-center article was cited by reviewers and was not re-fetched successfully here. Ask Synthesia to confirm Enterprise still includes SCORM before you sign.

    Sources

    Does Synthesia export SCORM?

  12. 12.Vyond

    Unverified

    AI video · Vyond · updated 16 Oct 2026

    Animated character video used for scenario training. SCORM export exists. Two September 2026 sources disagree on whether it starts on Starter or only on Enterprise.

    SCORM 1.2
    PartialUnverifiedDisputed
    SCORM 2004
    PartialUnverifiedDisputed
    xAPI
    UnclearUnverifiedNo plan named
    cmi5
    UnclearUnverifiedNo plan named

    Published seat prices cited from Vyond’s pricing page in September 2026: Starter $699 per year ($99 monthly), Professional $1,199 per year, Enterprise $1,649 per year, Agency $1,999 per year. One read of that page says SCORM is on every plan from Starter. Another 2026 comparison says SCORM is Enterprise and Agency only, and that Professional at $1,199 does not export it. Both cannot be current. The plan gate is unverified.

    • Do not buy Starter on the assumption it exports SCORM, and do not skip Starter on the assumption it does not. Open the current pricing page and look for the SCORM row.

    Does Vyond export SCORM?

Questions this page can answer

Which tools are on the “Tools with a partial SCORM export” list?
Camtasia: SCORM 1.2 Partial (claimed), SCORM 2004 Partial (claimed), xAPI Unclear (unverified), cmi5 Unclear (unverified). Price label $179.88/yr. Chameleon Creator: SCORM 1.2 Partial (unverified), SCORM 2004 Yes (claimed), xAPI Unclear (unverified), cmi5 Unclear (unverified). Price label $2,880/yr. Coassemble: SCORM 1.2 Partial (claimed), SCORM 2004 Partial (claimed), xAPI Unclear (unverified), cmi5 Unclear (unverified). Price label See pricing page. Colossyan: SCORM 1.2 Partial (claimed), SCORM 2004 Partial (claimed), xAPI Unclear (unverified), cmi5 Unclear (unverified). Price label $59/mo annual. Genially: SCORM 1.2 Partial (claimed), SCORM 2004 Partial (claimed), xAPI Unclear (unverified), cmi5 Unclear (unverified). Price label €40/member/mo. H5P: SCORM 1.2 Partial (claimed), SCORM 2004 Partial (claimed), xAPI Partial (claimed), cmi5 Unclear (unverified). Price label $0 via Lumi. HeyGen: SCORM 1.2 Partial (claimed), SCORM 2004 Partial (claimed), xAPI Unclear (unverified), cmi5 Unclear (unverified). Price label $149/mo + seats. iSpring Cloud AI: SCORM 1.2 Partial (claimed), SCORM 2004 Partial (claimed), xAPI Yes (claimed), cmi5 Unclear (unverified). Price label $720/author/yr. Mindsmith: SCORM 1.2 Partial (claimed), SCORM 2004 Partial (claimed), xAPI Yes (claimed), cmi5 Unclear (unverified). Price label $0 (badge). Parta.io: SCORM 1.2 Partial (claimed), SCORM 2004 Partial (claimed), xAPI Unclear (unverified), cmi5 Unclear (unverified). Price label $600/yr. Synthesia: SCORM 1.2 Partial (claimed), SCORM 2004 Partial (claimed), xAPI Unclear (unverified), cmi5 Unclear (unverified). Price label Enterprise quote. Vyond: SCORM 1.2 Partial (unverified), SCORM 2004 Partial (unverified), xAPI Unclear (unverified), cmi5 Unclear (unverified). Price label Unverified.
How is this list chosen?
Tools in this index whose SCORM 1.2 row or SCORM 2004 row is Partial. Partial means a source describes an export with a material limit. The limit is the note on that row. Alphabetical. The index does not score these tools.
How many of these rows are independently tested?
Across the four standards on these 12 tools, this index marks 0 rows Tested, 24 rows Claimed, and 24 rows Unverified. LMS notes marked Tested on these tools: 0.