Index/Does it export SCORM?/Camtasia
Other · TechSmith · checked 16 Oct 2026
Does Camtasia export SCORM?
Screen recorder and editor. Quizzes and SCORM export are on the Essentials plan, not the watermarked Starter plan. TechSmith says scores can reach an LMS gradebook. The SCORM edition is not named.
SCORM 1.2 Partial (claimed) · SCORM 2004 Partial (claimed) · xAPI Unclear (unverified) · cmi5 Unclear (unverified).
Yes, Partial, No, Unclear, Claimed, Tested, and Unverified are defined on the method page. This page repeats the index fields for Camtasia. Full Camtasia record.
Limits already recorded
- Starter at $39 is the wrong plan for an unwatermarked SCORM quiz.
- An MP4 upload into Moodle will not report the quiz. The SCORM zip is the package that carries the score.
Which plan unlocks each standard
The plan cell is the plan named in this index. Where the cell says no plan is named, the sources used here do not name one.
| Standard | Support | Plan required | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| SCORM 1.2 | Partial | Camtasia Essentials ($179.88/year) or higher The store says “Quizzes and SCORM export.” The LMS tutorial says a SCORM package can report quiz responses and raw scores to the gradebook. Neither page names SCORM 1.2 or 2004. | Claimed |
| SCORM 2004 | Partial | Camtasia Essentials or higher Edition not stated. Do not promise a 2004 manifest until you export one and read it. | Claimed |
| xAPI (Tin Can) | Unclear | No plan named xAPI is not mentioned in the store row or the LMS tutorial reviewed. | Unverified |
| cmi5 | Unclear | No plan named cmi5 is not mentioned. | Unverified |
Price
$179.88 / year (Essentials)
Published list price · Table label: $179.88/yr
TechSmith’s store lists Starter at $39 per year (Camtasia Editor watermarked, no SCORM), Essentials at $179.88 per year with quizzes and SCORM export, and Pro at $599 per year. The comparison also shows a Create column between Essentials and Pro; Essentials is the first row that includes unwatermarked quizzes and SCORM.
Sources and check dates
- Camtasia store · checked 16 Oct 2026
- Use Camtasia videos in your LMS · checked 16 Oct 2026
Questions this page can answer
- Does Camtasia export SCORM 1.2?
- Camtasia — SCORM 1.2 is Partial (claimed). Plan named here: Camtasia Essentials ($179.88/year) or higher. The store says “Quizzes and SCORM export.” The LMS tutorial says a SCORM package can report quiz responses and raw scores to the gradebook. Neither page names SCORM 1.2 or 2004.
- Does Camtasia export SCORM 2004?
- Camtasia — SCORM 2004 is Partial (claimed). Plan named here: Camtasia Essentials or higher. Edition not stated. Do not promise a 2004 manifest until you export one and read it.
- Does Camtasia export xAPI (Tin Can)?
- Camtasia — xAPI (Tin Can) is Unclear (unverified). No plan is named for this standard. xAPI is not mentioned in the store row or the LMS tutorial reviewed.
- Does Camtasia export cmi5?
- Camtasia — cmi5 is Unclear (unverified). No plan is named for this standard. cmi5 is not mentioned.
- Which Camtasia plan does this index name for each standard?
- SCORM 1.2: Camtasia Essentials ($179.88/year) or higher (Partial, claimed) SCORM 2004: Camtasia Essentials or higher (Partial, claimed) xAPI (Tin Can): no plan named (Unclear, unverified) cmi5: no plan named (Unclear, unverified)
- What price does this index list for Camtasia?
- Camtasia is listed at $179.88 / year (Essentials). Confidence: Published list price. The index table uses “$179.88/yr”. TechSmith’s store lists Starter at $39 per year (Camtasia Editor watermarked, no SCORM), Essentials at $179.88 per year with quizzes and SCORM export, and Pro at $599 per year. The comparison also shows a Create column between Essentials and Pro; Essentials is the first row that includes unwatermarked quizzes and SCORM.