Index/Does it export SCORM?/Mindsmith
Authoring · Mindsmith · checked 16 Oct 2026
Does Mindsmith export SCORM?
AI-assisted lesson authoring. SCORM export is on the free plan, with a Mindsmith badge. xAPI is listed only on Enterprise. Removing the badge is a paid plan, not a standards plan.
SCORM 1.2 Partial (claimed) · SCORM 2004 Partial (claimed) · xAPI Yes (claimed) · cmi5 Unclear (unverified).
Yes, Partial, No, Unclear, Claimed, Tested, and Unverified are defined on the method page. This page repeats the index fields for Mindsmith. Full Mindsmith record.
Limits already recorded
- Paying $468 removes the badge and adds credits. It does not add xAPI.
- Educators are advertised at 30% off.
Which plan unlocks each standard
The plan cell is the plan named in this index. Where the cell says no plan is named, the sources used here do not name one.
| Standard | Support | Plan required | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| SCORM 1.2 | Partial | Free (badge) or any paid plan The pricing table says “SCORM” for dynamic modules and does not name 1.2 or 2004. | Claimed |
| SCORM 2004 | Partial | Free or any paid plan Edition not stated. Same table cell as SCORM 1.2. | Claimed |
| xAPI (Tin Can) | Yes | Enterprise (custom quote) The pricing table reserves xAPI for the Enterprise column. Lower plans say SCORM only. | Claimed |
| cmi5 | Unclear | No plan named cmi5 is not on the pricing table. | Unverified |
Price
$0, or $468 / author / year
Published list price · Table label: $0 (badge)
Free includes SCORM sharing and a “Built with Mindsmith” badge, plus a one-time 450 AI credits. Professional is $39 per author per month, billed annually at $468, and removes the badge. Business is $65 per author per month, billed annually at $780. Enterprise is custom. The dynamic-module row of the pricing table says SCORM on Free, Professional, and Business, and “SCORM, xAPI” on Enterprise.
Sources and check dates
- Mindsmith pricing · checked 16 Oct 2026
Questions this page can answer
- Does Mindsmith export SCORM 1.2?
- Mindsmith — SCORM 1.2 is Partial (claimed). Plan named here: Free (badge) or any paid plan. The pricing table says “SCORM” for dynamic modules and does not name 1.2 or 2004.
- Does Mindsmith export SCORM 2004?
- Mindsmith — SCORM 2004 is Partial (claimed). Plan named here: Free or any paid plan. Edition not stated. Same table cell as SCORM 1.2.
- Does Mindsmith export xAPI (Tin Can)?
- Mindsmith — xAPI (Tin Can) is Yes (claimed). Plan named here: Enterprise (custom quote). The pricing table reserves xAPI for the Enterprise column. Lower plans say SCORM only.
- Does Mindsmith export cmi5?
- Mindsmith — cmi5 is Unclear (unverified). No plan is named for this standard. cmi5 is not on the pricing table.
- Which Mindsmith plan does this index name for each standard?
- SCORM 1.2: Free (badge) or any paid plan (Partial, claimed) SCORM 2004: Free or any paid plan (Partial, claimed) xAPI (Tin Can): Enterprise (custom quote) (Yes, claimed) cmi5: no plan named (Unclear, unverified)
- What price does this index list for Mindsmith?
- Mindsmith is listed at $0, or $468 / author / year. Confidence: Published list price. The index table uses “$0 (badge)”. Free includes SCORM sharing and a “Built with Mindsmith” badge, plus a one-time 450 AI credits. Professional is $39 per author per month, billed annually at $468, and removes the badge. Business is $65 per author per month, billed annually at $780. Enterprise is custom. The dynamic-module row of the pricing table says SCORM on Free, Professional, and Business, and “SCORM, xAPI” on Enterprise.