Index/Synthesia
AI video · Synthesia
Synthesia
AI avatar video. Self-serve plans download MP4. SCORM export is described as an Enterprise feature with custom pricing. The SCORM edition is not stated in the sources reviewed.
Updated 16 Oct 2026 · Vendor site · Does Synthesia export SCORM?
Read this before you buy
- Starter and Creator are the wrong plans if the requirement is an LMS package.
- A help-center article was cited by reviewers and was not re-fetched successfully here. Ask Synthesia to confirm Enterprise still includes SCORM before you sign.
Standards and the plan that exports them
| Standard | Support | Plan required | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| SCORM 1.2 | Partial | Enterprise (custom). Not Starter or Creator. September 2026 reviews quote Synthesia’s help center: SCORM export is only on Enterprise plans, and replacing a video updates the SCORM package. A previously indexed help URL returned 404 when checked for this index, so this is vendor-claimed via those quotations, not a help article re-opened on 16 Oct 2026. Edition (1.2 vs 2004) is not stated. | Claimed |
| SCORM 2004 | Partial | Enterprise (custom) Same claim and the same edition gap as SCORM 1.2. | Claimed |
| xAPI (Tin Can) | Unclear | No plan named xAPI is not in the Enterprise SCORM quotations reviewed. Do not infer it from SCORM. | Unverified |
| cmi5 | Unclear | No plan named cmi5 is not in the sources reviewed. | Unverified |
Price
Custom (Enterprise)
Quote only · Table label: Enterprise quote
Self-serve prices are published and do not include SCORM. Public cards have disagreed through 2026 (Starter cited both near $216 per year and $264 per year; Creator near $89 per month or $804 per year). Those figures are intentionally not the export price. The export price is Enterprise, on request.
LMS notes
Moodle
ClaimedCompletion: Not recorded · Score: Not recorded
Enterprise SCORM is the claim. Moodle completion and score are not tested. Avatar videos often track a view or a completion and have no score unless a quiz is in the package.
Sources
- Synthesia pricing · checked 16 Oct 2026
- September 2026 quotation of the Enterprise-only help note · checked 16 Oct 2026