Index/Comparisons/Vyond vs Synthesia
Side by side · records checked 16 Oct 2026
Vyond vs Synthesia
Animated character video used for scenario training. SCORM export exists. Two September 2026 sources disagree on whether it starts on Starter or only on Enterprise. AI avatar video. Self-serve plans download MP4. SCORM export is described as an Enterprise feature with custom pricing. The SCORM edition is not stated in the sources reviewed.
Both columns are the current index fields. The page does not score a winner. Labels are defined on the method page.
Standards, plans, and evidence
SCORM 1.2
Vyond
Partial
Not confirmed. Candidates in conflict: every plan from Starter ($699/year), or Enterprise ($1,649/year) and Agency only.
SCORM export is described by both sources. Neither source used here names 1.2 versus 2004. The plan gate is the open question.
Synthesia
Partial
Enterprise (custom). Not Starter or Creator.
September 2026 reviews quote Synthesia’s help center: SCORM export is only on Enterprise plans, and replacing a video updates the SCORM package. A previously indexed help URL returned 404 when checked for this index, so this is vendor-claimed via those quotations, not a help article re-opened on 16 Oct 2026. Edition (1.2 vs 2004) is not stated.
SCORM 2004
xAPI (Tin Can)
cmi5
Price
Vyond
Starter $699 / year — SCORM tier disputed
Uncertain figure · Unverified
Published seat prices cited from Vyond’s pricing page in September 2026: Starter $699 per year ($99 monthly), Professional $1,199 per year, Enterprise $1,649 per year, Agency $1,999 per year. One read of that page says SCORM is on every plan from Starter. Another 2026 comparison says SCORM is Enterprise and Agency only, and that Professional at $1,199 does not export it. Both cannot be current. The plan gate is unverified.
- Do not buy Starter on the assumption it exports SCORM, and do not skip Starter on the assumption it does not. Open the current pricing page and look for the SCORM row.
Synthesia
Custom (Enterprise)
Quote only · Enterprise quote
Self-serve prices are published and do not include SCORM. Public cards have disagreed through 2026 (Starter cited both near $216 per year and $264 per year; Creator near $89 per month or $804 per year). Those figures are intentionally not the export price. The export price is Enterprise, on request.
- Starter and Creator are the wrong plans if the requirement is an LMS package.
- A help-center article was cited by reviewers and was not re-fetched successfully here. Ask Synthesia to confirm Enterprise still includes SCORM before you sign.
Vyond sources
Record updated 16 Oct 2026. Export answer.
- September 2026 read: SCORM on every plan from Starter · checked 16 Oct 2026
- 2026 comparison: SCORM on Enterprise only · checked 16 Oct 2026
Synthesia sources
Record updated 16 Oct 2026. Export answer.
- Synthesia pricing · checked 16 Oct 2026
- September 2026 quotation of the Enterprise-only help note · checked 16 Oct 2026
Questions this page can answer
- Do Vyond and Synthesia export SCORM 1.2?
- Vyond — SCORM 1.2 is Partial (unverified). Plan named here: Not confirmed. Candidates in conflict: every plan from Starter ($699/year), or Enterprise ($1,649/year) and Agency only.. SCORM export is described by both sources. Neither source used here names 1.2 versus 2004. The plan gate is the open question. Synthesia — SCORM 1.2 is Partial (claimed). Plan named here: Enterprise (custom). Not Starter or Creator.. September 2026 reviews quote Synthesia’s help center: SCORM export is only on Enterprise plans, and replacing a video updates the SCORM package. A previously indexed help URL returned 404 when checked for this index, so this is vendor-claimed via those quotations, not a help article re-opened on 16 Oct 2026. Edition (1.2 vs 2004) is not stated.
- Do Vyond and Synthesia export SCORM 2004?
- Vyond — SCORM 2004 is Partial (unverified). Plan named here: Same dispute as SCORM 1.2.. Edition not stated. Plan gate disputed between Starter and Enterprise. Synthesia — SCORM 2004 is Partial (claimed). Plan named here: Enterprise (custom). Same claim and the same edition gap as SCORM 1.2.
- Do Vyond and Synthesia export xAPI (Tin Can)?
- Vyond — xAPI (Tin Can) is Unclear (unverified). No plan is named for this standard. xAPI was not part of the pricing claims reviewed. Synthesia — xAPI (Tin Can) is Unclear (unverified). No plan is named for this standard. xAPI is not in the Enterprise SCORM quotations reviewed. Do not infer it from SCORM.
- Do Vyond and Synthesia export cmi5?
- Vyond — cmi5 is Unclear (unverified). No plan is named for this standard. cmi5 was not part of the pricing claims reviewed. Synthesia — cmi5 is Unclear (unverified). No plan is named for this standard. cmi5 is not in the sources reviewed.
- What prices does this index list for Vyond and Synthesia?
- Vyond is listed at Starter $699 / year — SCORM tier disputed. Confidence: Uncertain figure. The index table uses “Unverified”. Published seat prices cited from Vyond’s pricing page in September 2026: Starter $699 per year ($99 monthly), Professional $1,199 per year, Enterprise $1,649 per year, Agency $1,999 per year. One read of that page says SCORM is on every plan from Starter. Another 2026 comparison says SCORM is Enterprise and Agency only, and that Professional at $1,199 does not export it. Both cannot be current. The plan gate is unverified. Synthesia is listed at Custom (Enterprise). Confidence: Quote only. The index table uses “Enterprise quote”. Self-serve prices are published and do not include SCORM. Public cards have disagreed through 2026 (Starter cited both near $216 per year and $264 per year; Creator near $89 per month or $804 per year). Those figures are intentionally not the export price. The export price is Enterprise, on request. The index lists both figures and does not convert currencies or choose a cheaper plan.