Index/Comparisons/Synthesia vs HeyGen
Side by side · records checked 16 Oct 2026
Synthesia vs HeyGen
AI avatar video. Self-serve plans download MP4. SCORM export is described as an Enterprise feature with custom pricing. The SCORM edition is not stated in the sources reviewed. AI avatar video. SCORM export and LMS integrations are listed on the Business plan, not on Creator or Pro. The SCORM edition is not named.
Both columns are the current index fields. The page does not score a winner. Labels are defined on the method page.
Standards, plans, and evidence
SCORM 1.2
Synthesia
Partial
Enterprise (custom). Not Starter or Creator.
September 2026 reviews quote Synthesia’s help center: SCORM export is only on Enterprise plans, and replacing a video updates the SCORM package. A previously indexed help URL returned 404 when checked for this index, so this is vendor-claimed via those quotations, not a help article re-opened on 16 Oct 2026. Edition (1.2 vs 2004) is not stated.
HeyGen
Partial
Business ($149/month + $20/seat) or Enterprise
The pricing page lists “SCORM Export” and “LMS Integrations” on Business. It does not say SCORM 1.2 or 2004. The package is counted as SCORM with the edition unstated.
SCORM 2004
xAPI (Tin Can)
cmi5
Price
Synthesia
Custom (Enterprise)
Quote only · Enterprise quote
Self-serve prices are published and do not include SCORM. Public cards have disagreed through 2026 (Starter cited both near $216 per year and $264 per year; Creator near $89 per month or $804 per year). Those figures are intentionally not the export price. The export price is Enterprise, on request.
- Starter and Creator are the wrong plans if the requirement is an LMS package.
- A help-center article was cited by reviewers and was not re-fetched successfully here. Ask Synthesia to confirm Enterprise still includes SCORM before you sign.
HeyGen
$149 / month + $20 / seat
Published list price · $149/mo + seats
HeyGen’s pricing page lists Business at $149 per month plus $20 per additional seat per month, and that column includes SCORM export and LMS integrations. Creator is $29 per month ($24 billed annually) and Pro starts at $49 per month. The FAQ says Pro tiers change credits, not features, so a more expensive Pro tier is still not the SCORM plan. Enterprise is custom and includes Business features.
- Pro at $49 does not list SCORM, including the high credit tiers.
- Interactive video (quizzes, links) is also on the Business list. Whether those quizzes write a SCORM score is not stated.
Synthesia sources
Record updated 16 Oct 2026. Export answer.
- Synthesia pricing · checked 16 Oct 2026
- September 2026 quotation of the Enterprise-only help note · checked 16 Oct 2026
Questions this page can answer
- Do Synthesia and HeyGen export SCORM 1.2?
- Synthesia — SCORM 1.2 is Partial (claimed). Plan named here: Enterprise (custom). Not Starter or Creator.. September 2026 reviews quote Synthesia’s help center: SCORM export is only on Enterprise plans, and replacing a video updates the SCORM package. A previously indexed help URL returned 404 when checked for this index, so this is vendor-claimed via those quotations, not a help article re-opened on 16 Oct 2026. Edition (1.2 vs 2004) is not stated. HeyGen — SCORM 1.2 is Partial (claimed). Plan named here: Business ($149/month + $20/seat) or Enterprise. The pricing page lists “SCORM Export” and “LMS Integrations” on Business. It does not say SCORM 1.2 or 2004. The package is counted as SCORM with the edition unstated.
- Do Synthesia and HeyGen export SCORM 2004?
- Synthesia — SCORM 2004 is Partial (claimed). Plan named here: Enterprise (custom). Same claim and the same edition gap as SCORM 1.2. HeyGen — SCORM 2004 is Partial (claimed). Plan named here: Business or Enterprise. Edition not stated. Same pricing-page row as SCORM 1.2.
- Do Synthesia and HeyGen export xAPI (Tin Can)?
- Synthesia — xAPI (Tin Can) is Unclear (unverified). No plan is named for this standard. xAPI is not in the Enterprise SCORM quotations reviewed. Do not infer it from SCORM. HeyGen — xAPI (Tin Can) is Unclear (unverified). No plan is named for this standard. xAPI is not listed next to SCORM Export on the pricing page.
- Do Synthesia and HeyGen export cmi5?
- Synthesia — cmi5 is Unclear (unverified). No plan is named for this standard. cmi5 is not in the sources reviewed. HeyGen — cmi5 is Unclear (unverified). No plan is named for this standard. cmi5 is not listed on the pricing page.
- What prices does this index list for Synthesia and HeyGen?
- Synthesia is listed at Custom (Enterprise). Confidence: Quote only. The index table uses “Enterprise quote”. Self-serve prices are published and do not include SCORM. Public cards have disagreed through 2026 (Starter cited both near $216 per year and $264 per year; Creator near $89 per month or $804 per year). Those figures are intentionally not the export price. The export price is Enterprise, on request. HeyGen is listed at $149 / month + $20 / seat. Confidence: Published list price. The index table uses “$149/mo + seats”. HeyGen’s pricing page lists Business at $149 per month plus $20 per additional seat per month, and that column includes SCORM export and LMS integrations. Creator is $29 per month ($24 billed annually) and Pro starts at $49 per month. The FAQ says Pro tiers change credits, not features, so a more expensive Pro tier is still not the SCORM plan. Enterprise is custom and includes Business features. The index lists both figures and does not convert currencies or choose a cheaper plan.