Index/Comparisons/Synthesia vs Colossyan
Side by side · records checked 16 Oct 2026
Synthesia vs Colossyan
AI avatar video. Self-serve plans download MP4. SCORM export is described as an Enterprise feature with custom pricing. The SCORM edition is not stated in the sources reviewed. AI avatar video with a published SCORM quota. Professional includes five streaming SCORM exports a month. Self-contained packages are Enterprise. Colossyan names SCORM 1.2 and 2004 LMSs.
Both columns are the current index fields. The page does not score a winner. Labels are defined on the method page.
Standards, plans, and evidence
SCORM 1.2
Synthesia
Partial
Enterprise (custom). Not Starter or Creator.
September 2026 reviews quote Synthesia’s help center: SCORM export is only on Enterprise plans, and replacing a video updates the SCORM package. A previously indexed help URL returned 404 when checked for this index, so this is vendor-claimed via those quotations, not a help article re-opened on 16 Oct 2026. Edition (1.2 vs 2004) is not stated.
Colossyan
Partial
Professional ($59/month annual, 5 streaming exports/month) or Enterprise (unlimited, including self-contained)
Colossyan’s pricing FAQ says Professional and Enterprise packages are compatible with any SCORM 1.2 or 2004 LMS, and names Workday, Cornerstone, Docebo, Litmos, and Absorb. Streaming packages are not a file you can archive without Colossyan.
SCORM 2004
xAPI (Tin Can)
cmi5
Price
Synthesia
Custom (Enterprise)
Quote only · Enterprise quote
Self-serve prices are published and do not include SCORM. Public cards have disagreed through 2026 (Starter cited both near $216 per year and $264 per year; Creator near $89 per month or $804 per year). Those figures are intentionally not the export price. The export price is Enterprise, on request.
- Starter and Creator are the wrong plans if the requirement is an LMS package.
- A help-center article was cited by reviewers and was not re-fetched successfully here. Ask Synthesia to confirm Enterprise still includes SCORM before you sign.
Colossyan
$59 / month, billed annually
Published list price · $59/mo annual
Professional is $59 per month on an annual plan (additional editors $30 per month) and includes 5 SCORM exports per month, described as streaming. Starter is free and shows 0 SCORM exports. Enterprise is custom and lists unlimited streaming and self-contained SCORM. The free plan is not an export plan.
- Five streaming exports a month will surprise a team that expected unlimited MP4-style downloading to include unlimited SCORM.
- A streaming package fails if the vendor account or service is gone. Enterprise is the tier that also offers self-contained packages.
Synthesia sources
Record updated 16 Oct 2026. Export answer.
- Synthesia pricing · checked 16 Oct 2026
- September 2026 quotation of the Enterprise-only help note · checked 16 Oct 2026
Questions this page can answer
- Do Synthesia and Colossyan export SCORM 1.2?
- Synthesia — SCORM 1.2 is Partial (claimed). Plan named here: Enterprise (custom). Not Starter or Creator.. September 2026 reviews quote Synthesia’s help center: SCORM export is only on Enterprise plans, and replacing a video updates the SCORM package. A previously indexed help URL returned 404 when checked for this index, so this is vendor-claimed via those quotations, not a help article re-opened on 16 Oct 2026. Edition (1.2 vs 2004) is not stated. Colossyan — SCORM 1.2 is Partial (claimed). Plan named here: Professional ($59/month annual, 5 streaming exports/month) or Enterprise (unlimited, including self-contained). Colossyan’s pricing FAQ says Professional and Enterprise packages are compatible with any SCORM 1.2 or 2004 LMS, and names Workday, Cornerstone, Docebo, Litmos, and Absorb. Streaming packages are not a file you can archive without Colossyan.
- Do Synthesia and Colossyan export SCORM 2004?
- Synthesia — SCORM 2004 is Partial (claimed). Plan named here: Enterprise (custom). Same claim and the same edition gap as SCORM 1.2. Colossyan — SCORM 2004 is Partial (claimed). Plan named here: Professional or Enterprise. Named with SCORM 1.2 in the compatibility sentence. Self-contained 2004 packages are the Enterprise column.
- Do Synthesia and Colossyan export xAPI (Tin Can)?
- Synthesia — xAPI (Tin Can) is Unclear (unverified). No plan is named for this standard. xAPI is not in the Enterprise SCORM quotations reviewed. Do not infer it from SCORM. Colossyan — xAPI (Tin Can) is Unclear (unverified). No plan is named for this standard. xAPI is not on the pricing table next to SCORM export.
- Do Synthesia and Colossyan export cmi5?
- Synthesia — cmi5 is Unclear (unverified). No plan is named for this standard. cmi5 is not in the sources reviewed. Colossyan — cmi5 is Unclear (unverified). No plan is named for this standard. cmi5 is not on the pricing table.
- What prices does this index list for Synthesia and Colossyan?
- Synthesia is listed at Custom (Enterprise). Confidence: Quote only. The index table uses “Enterprise quote”. Self-serve prices are published and do not include SCORM. Public cards have disagreed through 2026 (Starter cited both near $216 per year and $264 per year; Creator near $89 per month or $804 per year). Those figures are intentionally not the export price. The export price is Enterprise, on request. Colossyan is listed at $59 / month, billed annually. Confidence: Published list price. The index table uses “$59/mo annual”. Professional is $59 per month on an annual plan (additional editors $30 per month) and includes 5 SCORM exports per month, described as streaming. Starter is free and shows 0 SCORM exports. Enterprise is custom and lists unlimited streaming and self-contained SCORM. The free plan is not an export plan. The index lists both figures and does not convert currencies or choose a cheaper plan.