SCORM Check

Index/Comparisons/Vyond vs HeyGen

Side by side · records checked 16 Oct 2026

Vyond vs HeyGen

Animated character video used for scenario training. SCORM export exists. Two September 2026 sources disagree on whether it starts on Starter or only on Enterprise. AI avatar video. SCORM export and LMS integrations are listed on the Business plan, not on Creator or Pro. The SCORM edition is not named.

Both columns are the current index fields. The page does not score a winner. Labels are defined on the method page.

Standards, plans, and evidence

SCORM 1.2

Vyond

Partial

Not confirmed. Candidates in conflict: every plan from Starter ($699/year), or Enterprise ($1,649/year) and Agency only.

Unverified

SCORM export is described by both sources. Neither source used here names 1.2 versus 2004. The plan gate is the open question.

HeyGen

Partial

Business ($149/month + $20/seat) or Enterprise

Claimed

The pricing page lists “SCORM Export” and “LMS Integrations” on Business. It does not say SCORM 1.2 or 2004. The package is counted as SCORM with the edition unstated.

SCORM 2004

Vyond

Partial

Same dispute as SCORM 1.2.

Unverified

Edition not stated. Plan gate disputed between Starter and Enterprise.

HeyGen

Partial

Business or Enterprise

Claimed

Edition not stated. Same pricing-page row as SCORM 1.2.

xAPI (Tin Can)

Vyond

Unclear

No plan named

Unverified

xAPI was not part of the pricing claims reviewed.

HeyGen

Unclear

No plan named

Unverified

xAPI is not listed next to SCORM Export on the pricing page.

cmi5

Vyond

Unclear

No plan named

Unverified

cmi5 was not part of the pricing claims reviewed.

HeyGen

Unclear

No plan named

Unverified

cmi5 is not listed on the pricing page.

Price

Vyond

Starter $699 / year — SCORM tier disputed

Uncertain figure · Unverified

Published seat prices cited from Vyond’s pricing page in September 2026: Starter $699 per year ($99 monthly), Professional $1,199 per year, Enterprise $1,649 per year, Agency $1,999 per year. One read of that page says SCORM is on every plan from Starter. Another 2026 comparison says SCORM is Enterprise and Agency only, and that Professional at $1,199 does not export it. Both cannot be current. The plan gate is unverified.

  • Do not buy Starter on the assumption it exports SCORM, and do not skip Starter on the assumption it does not. Open the current pricing page and look for the SCORM row.

HeyGen

$149 / month + $20 / seat

Published list price · $149/mo + seats

HeyGen’s pricing page lists Business at $149 per month plus $20 per additional seat per month, and that column includes SCORM export and LMS integrations. Creator is $29 per month ($24 billed annually) and Pro starts at $49 per month. The FAQ says Pro tiers change credits, not features, so a more expensive Pro tier is still not the SCORM plan. Enterprise is custom and includes Business features.

  • Pro at $49 does not list SCORM, including the high credit tiers.
  • Interactive video (quizzes, links) is also on the Business list. Whether those quizzes write a SCORM score is not stated.

Vyond sources

Record updated 16 Oct 2026. Export answer.

HeyGen sources

Record updated 16 Oct 2026. Export answer.

Questions this page can answer

Do Vyond and HeyGen export SCORM 1.2?
Vyond — SCORM 1.2 is Partial (unverified). Plan named here: Not confirmed. Candidates in conflict: every plan from Starter ($699/year), or Enterprise ($1,649/year) and Agency only.. SCORM export is described by both sources. Neither source used here names 1.2 versus 2004. The plan gate is the open question. HeyGen — SCORM 1.2 is Partial (claimed). Plan named here: Business ($149/month + $20/seat) or Enterprise. The pricing page lists “SCORM Export” and “LMS Integrations” on Business. It does not say SCORM 1.2 or 2004. The package is counted as SCORM with the edition unstated.
Do Vyond and HeyGen export SCORM 2004?
Vyond — SCORM 2004 is Partial (unverified). Plan named here: Same dispute as SCORM 1.2.. Edition not stated. Plan gate disputed between Starter and Enterprise. HeyGen — SCORM 2004 is Partial (claimed). Plan named here: Business or Enterprise. Edition not stated. Same pricing-page row as SCORM 1.2.
Do Vyond and HeyGen export xAPI (Tin Can)?
Vyond — xAPI (Tin Can) is Unclear (unverified). No plan is named for this standard. xAPI was not part of the pricing claims reviewed. HeyGen — xAPI (Tin Can) is Unclear (unverified). No plan is named for this standard. xAPI is not listed next to SCORM Export on the pricing page.
Do Vyond and HeyGen export cmi5?
Vyond — cmi5 is Unclear (unverified). No plan is named for this standard. cmi5 was not part of the pricing claims reviewed. HeyGen — cmi5 is Unclear (unverified). No plan is named for this standard. cmi5 is not listed on the pricing page.
What prices does this index list for Vyond and HeyGen?
Vyond is listed at Starter $699 / year — SCORM tier disputed. Confidence: Uncertain figure. The index table uses “Unverified”. Published seat prices cited from Vyond’s pricing page in September 2026: Starter $699 per year ($99 monthly), Professional $1,199 per year, Enterprise $1,649 per year, Agency $1,999 per year. One read of that page says SCORM is on every plan from Starter. Another 2026 comparison says SCORM is Enterprise and Agency only, and that Professional at $1,199 does not export it. Both cannot be current. The plan gate is unverified. HeyGen is listed at $149 / month + $20 / seat. Confidence: Published list price. The index table uses “$149/mo + seats”. HeyGen’s pricing page lists Business at $149 per month plus $20 per additional seat per month, and that column includes SCORM export and LMS integrations. Creator is $29 per month ($24 billed annually) and Pro starts at $49 per month. The FAQ says Pro tiers change credits, not features, so a more expensive Pro tier is still not the SCORM plan. Enterprise is custom and includes Business features. The index lists both figures and does not convert currencies or choose a cheaper plan.

Does Vyond export SCORM?·Does HeyGen export SCORM?