SCORM Check

Index/Tool guides/Mindsmith

Authoring · Mindsmith

Mindsmith

AI-assisted lesson authoring. SCORM export is on the free plan, with a Mindsmith badge. xAPI is listed only on Enterprise. Removing the badge is a paid plan, not a standards plan.

What it does

AI-assisted lesson authoring. SCORM export is on the free plan, with a Mindsmith badge. xAPI is listed only on Enterprise. Removing the badge is a paid plan, not a standards plan.

Full index record · updated 16 Oct 2026

Ease of use

Ease: Not rated

Not rated. Checked 16 Oct 2026: G2, Capterra, TrustRadius, Software Advice, and GetApp did not show an ease-of-use score for Mindsmith.

Real cost

$0, or $468 / author / year

Free license · Published list price · table label $0 (badge)

The export price label in this index contains a $0 or €0 figure. Read the price note for hosting, a badge, or a quota.

Free includes SCORM sharing and a “Built with Mindsmith” badge, plus a one-time 450 AI credits. Professional is $39 per author per month, billed annually at $468, and removes the badge. Business is $65 per author per month, billed annually at $780. Enterprise is custom. The dynamic-module row of the pricing table says SCORM on Free, Professional, and Business, and “SCORM, xAPI” on Enterprise.

Who it’s best for

Not stated. The sources cited for Mindsmith do not name an audience.

Pros

  • SCORM export is on the free plan. The pricing page lists xAPI on Enterprise.

    Source

Cons

  • The free export carries a Mindsmith badge. The $468 Pro plan removes the badge and does not add xAPI.

    Source

SCORM, xAPI, and cmi5

This is the same support row as the export grid. Partial means the export exists with a limit. Unclear means the sources do not say. Open the export answer.

Standards for Mindsmith, the plan named in this index, and whether that row is claimed or tested.
StandardSupportPlan requiredEvidence
SCORM 1.2Partial

Free (badge) or any paid plan

The pricing table says “SCORM” for dynamic modules and does not name 1.2 or 2004.

Claimed
SCORM 2004Partial

Free or any paid plan

Edition not stated. Same table cell as SCORM 1.2.

Claimed
xAPI (Tin Can)Yes

Enterprise (custom quote)

The pricing table reserves xAPI for the Enterprise column. Lower plans say SCORM only.

Claimed
cmi5Unclear

No plan named

cmi5 is not on the pricing table.

Unverified

Check SCORM export

Sources