Index/Comparisons/HeyGen vs Colossyan
Side by side · records checked 16 Oct 2026
HeyGen vs Colossyan
AI avatar video. SCORM export and LMS integrations are listed on the Business plan, not on Creator or Pro. The SCORM edition is not named. AI avatar video with a published SCORM quota. Professional includes five streaming SCORM exports a month. Self-contained packages are Enterprise. Colossyan names SCORM 1.2 and 2004 LMSs.
Both columns are the current index fields. The page does not score a winner. Labels are defined on the method page.
Standards, plans, and evidence
SCORM 1.2
HeyGen
Partial
Business ($149/month + $20/seat) or Enterprise
The pricing page lists “SCORM Export” and “LMS Integrations” on Business. It does not say SCORM 1.2 or 2004. The package is counted as SCORM with the edition unstated.
Colossyan
Partial
Professional ($59/month annual, 5 streaming exports/month) or Enterprise (unlimited, including self-contained)
Colossyan’s pricing FAQ says Professional and Enterprise packages are compatible with any SCORM 1.2 or 2004 LMS, and names Workday, Cornerstone, Docebo, Litmos, and Absorb. Streaming packages are not a file you can archive without Colossyan.
SCORM 2004
xAPI (Tin Can)
cmi5
Price
HeyGen
$149 / month + $20 / seat
Published list price · $149/mo + seats
HeyGen’s pricing page lists Business at $149 per month plus $20 per additional seat per month, and that column includes SCORM export and LMS integrations. Creator is $29 per month ($24 billed annually) and Pro starts at $49 per month. The FAQ says Pro tiers change credits, not features, so a more expensive Pro tier is still not the SCORM plan. Enterprise is custom and includes Business features.
- Pro at $49 does not list SCORM, including the high credit tiers.
- Interactive video (quizzes, links) is also on the Business list. Whether those quizzes write a SCORM score is not stated.
Colossyan
$59 / month, billed annually
Published list price · $59/mo annual
Professional is $59 per month on an annual plan (additional editors $30 per month) and includes 5 SCORM exports per month, described as streaming. Starter is free and shows 0 SCORM exports. Enterprise is custom and lists unlimited streaming and self-contained SCORM. The free plan is not an export plan.
- Five streaming exports a month will surprise a team that expected unlimited MP4-style downloading to include unlimited SCORM.
- A streaming package fails if the vendor account or service is gone. Enterprise is the tier that also offers self-contained packages.
Questions this page can answer
- Do HeyGen and Colossyan export SCORM 1.2?
- HeyGen — SCORM 1.2 is Partial (claimed). Plan named here: Business ($149/month + $20/seat) or Enterprise. The pricing page lists “SCORM Export” and “LMS Integrations” on Business. It does not say SCORM 1.2 or 2004. The package is counted as SCORM with the edition unstated. Colossyan — SCORM 1.2 is Partial (claimed). Plan named here: Professional ($59/month annual, 5 streaming exports/month) or Enterprise (unlimited, including self-contained). Colossyan’s pricing FAQ says Professional and Enterprise packages are compatible with any SCORM 1.2 or 2004 LMS, and names Workday, Cornerstone, Docebo, Litmos, and Absorb. Streaming packages are not a file you can archive without Colossyan.
- Do HeyGen and Colossyan export SCORM 2004?
- HeyGen — SCORM 2004 is Partial (claimed). Plan named here: Business or Enterprise. Edition not stated. Same pricing-page row as SCORM 1.2. Colossyan — SCORM 2004 is Partial (claimed). Plan named here: Professional or Enterprise. Named with SCORM 1.2 in the compatibility sentence. Self-contained 2004 packages are the Enterprise column.
- Do HeyGen and Colossyan export xAPI (Tin Can)?
- HeyGen — xAPI (Tin Can) is Unclear (unverified). No plan is named for this standard. xAPI is not listed next to SCORM Export on the pricing page. Colossyan — xAPI (Tin Can) is Unclear (unverified). No plan is named for this standard. xAPI is not on the pricing table next to SCORM export.
- Do HeyGen and Colossyan export cmi5?
- HeyGen — cmi5 is Unclear (unverified). No plan is named for this standard. cmi5 is not listed on the pricing page. Colossyan — cmi5 is Unclear (unverified). No plan is named for this standard. cmi5 is not on the pricing table.
- What prices does this index list for HeyGen and Colossyan?
- HeyGen is listed at $149 / month + $20 / seat. Confidence: Published list price. The index table uses “$149/mo + seats”. HeyGen’s pricing page lists Business at $149 per month plus $20 per additional seat per month, and that column includes SCORM export and LMS integrations. Creator is $29 per month ($24 billed annually) and Pro starts at $49 per month. The FAQ says Pro tiers change credits, not features, so a more expensive Pro tier is still not the SCORM plan. Enterprise is custom and includes Business features. Colossyan is listed at $59 / month, billed annually. Confidence: Published list price. The index table uses “$59/mo annual”. Professional is $59 per month on an annual plan (additional editors $30 per month) and includes 5 SCORM exports per month, described as streaming. Starter is free and shows 0 SCORM exports. Enterprise is custom and lists unlimited streaming and self-contained SCORM. The free plan is not an export plan. The index lists both figures and does not convert currencies or choose a cheaper plan.